Word Count: 55,238

This week and last week are combined into one post.  As you can see, I didn’t get much writing done.  Part of the reason is because I have been entering several short story contests, my recent fascination.  For that, I ordered two books that I’m eagerly awaiting: Write Ways to WIN WRITING CONTESTS: How To Join the Winners’ Circle for Prose and Poetry Awards, NEW EXPANDED EDITION and Writing To Win:: The Colossal Guide To Writing Contests.  It’s very exciting to add a new dimension to my writing.  All writing is practice, right?

Sadly, this means that I have less time to write my book, but just as wonderful, I am no longer going to be watching children anymore so that will free up loads of time.  Just as great, I am starting a new semester of my recently transferred college degree in Creative Writing.  I am extremely happy about my choice.

I also did a synopsis of my book that I will be writing for the 3DN and also one for the NaNoWriMo.

This upcoming week won’t have much more writing than I have now, because I’m going to write three more short stories to enter into short story contests.  Hopefully, I will come out of it with a better understanding of my writing.  This weekend is jammed packed for me, but I will also sit myself down and write.

Wish me luck on my contests!

