Word Count: 30,415

I finally made a printout of the first thirteen chapters of my book. This was partly because I wanted to begin editing (despite all the convention advice otherwise), but also so I can remember all of my character’s names.

I was pleasantly surprised, as I read the pages, that my book isn’t half as bad as I thought when I was writing it. It wasn’t great, as I’m sure that any writer can attest to critiquing her own work for the first time, but it wasn’t half bad, either. I can definitely work with this.

Last week, I got into the swing of things and wrote a lot, opting to go to Starbucks on two ocassions. The weekend provided some needed relief from children, as they scattered in different directions and I was relieved from watching two babies.


If you liked my post, maybe you’d like to subscribe to my newsletter or subscribe to my RSS Feed.

