Word Count: 26,140 (includes outline)

I did not get a chance to go to Starbucks on Wednesday.   I had so much to do because I’ve been procrastinating (and watching babies) that I just skipped my writing outing, and wrote at home instead.  What a mistake that turned out to be.

Not only did I get – yes, you guessed it – absolutely nothing done of what I planned to do, I didn’t even get any writing done.  A wasted effort, all around.

But I am bound to have days like this.  Even that little justification still frustrates me.

I did manage to get out during the weekend – usually time reserved to spend time with the kids – and write for two hours, so I didn’t have my muse nagging me on my right shoulder.  I even managed to catch up on some during an unexpected nap time with the babies.  It seems that if I grab the toddler and let her sleep next to me while I write, we can both get our very needed “down time” – mine to write, and hers to sleep.


If you liked my post, maybe you’d like to subscribe to my newsletter or subscribe to my RSS Feed.

